Blokes: Learning to ride as an adult

Size 12 riding boots... A hat that fits properly... Riding schools with man-sized horses... This one's for you, guys!
admin
Site Admin

Blokes: Learning to ride as an adult

Postby admin » Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:25 am

When did you start riding - and what piqued your interest?

tangoman

Re: Blokes: Learning to ride as an adult

Postby tangoman » Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:09 pm

I started riding at 39 after watching my daughter have lessons. She has now given up entirely after a fall and I have carried on. In the last 2 years my later in life hobby has helped to dissolve the stress of working life and I look forward to my weekly lesson and hack out on my horse as often as I can.

Silver

Postby Silver » Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:50 pm

Hi, I started riding when I was 35 just a couple of years ago.

My girlfriend at the time had her own horse and I had a couple of lessons with him. When we split up I went to a local riding school and have not looked back since. I have not got my own horse yet but I ride 2 or 3 times a week either hacking out or just having a lesson.

JAMES01

Postby JAMES01 » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:02 pm

Hi,