Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Answer H&R's quick-fire questions and you could appear in the magazine
horse_girl
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:26 am
Contact:

Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby horse_girl » Mon May 11, 2009 2:26 pm

I'd have to say either Mark Todd or Carl Hester

greyhorse
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby greyhorse » Tue May 19, 2009 3:43 pm

Mary King? Oliver Townend? Or what about Canadian showjumper Eric Lamaze?

Harriet
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby Harriet » Thu Jun 25, 2009 9:48 am

Ingrid Klimke - a chip off the old block!

Kaliska
Posts: 521
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby Kaliska » Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:04 am

William Funnell I'd say - after his fantastic win at the Hickstead Derby last weekend! Third time too! And the first clear round for five years!

James
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby James » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:32 pm

And Edward Gal is doing a mighty fine job with his new horse Moorlands Totilas, have a look at the video on YouTube, it's amazing

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby admin » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:41 pm

Here's the link to the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEMHt1dUzQg

horse_girl
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: Who is the best rider in the world at the moment?

Postby horse_girl » Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:38 am

OK, revised decision! I think I'll have to change my mind to William Fox Pitt after his performances at Burghley and Blenheim, and what I'm sure he'll pull off at WEG. Go Will!


Return to “In 50 words or less...”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests