Ranch Rider

Find horsey paradise! Share holiday hints and find tips on trips
shantih79

Ranch Rider

Postby shantih79 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:29 am

Has anyone travelled with Ranch Rider? My partner and I are looking to do a 2 week fly-drive then ranch stay at the White Stallion Ranch in Tucson, Arizona next year. Just after a bit of information about the company - reliability, service etc

Any comments gratefully received.

Annie

dollu31

Re: Ranch Rider

Postby dollu31 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:53 pm

me me me!!

We went to the White Stallion in October 2008 for part of our honeymoon! We booked through Ranch Riders and they were great to deal with. In fact, when I returned home, I sent them a review of my holiday (I work in PR by trade) and they used it all over the place, including my local newspapers!

The White Stallion is lovely - I had the most AMAZING horse called Winchester. He was a grey quarter horse, a former barrel racing champ! The ranch does very well at catering for all abilities. I am very experienced but my husband is quite novicey and we were abel to do the same rides etc as they matched us up with horses that suited us. My husband had a young, but lovely natured mustang called Amigo.

I also buddied up to some other experienced riders and we were allowed to have a barrel racing lesson which was FAB!!! If I could have imported Winchester back to the UK - he'd have had a home for life! lol

ooooh....also just noticed you are fly-driving too. We did this and have done so again numerous times in the US (it's our favourite holiday!). Whereabouts are you flying into/out of? For our honeymoon we flew into Vegas and had three nights at the Venitian..we did the tour to the grand canyon, hoover dam etc. Then we drove down through Arizona stopping at various places en-route. We had 4 days in Le Auberge in Sedona. Sedona is beautiful....red rock country and very spectacular scenery. As it was the fall when we visited, the colours were amzing!